At APEX, we strive to empower entrepreneurs to start, grow and innovate their businesses

About APEX

APEX Alberta equips entrepreneurs with the coaching, community, capital and creative learning spaces needed to build a successful business in SE Alberta.

Our team

Our diverse and respected network of people and organizations work every day to empower entrepreneurs to start, grow and innovate their businesses.

Christie Dick
Entrepreneur Advisor

Christie is an Entrepreneur Advisor located at the MHC Entrepreneur Development Centre. She works one-on-one with entrepreneurs, advising and connecting them with the huge array of services available through the SE Alberta Entrepreneurship Incubator Program.

Jenn Bader
Entrepreneur Advisor

Jenn has been with Community Futures Entre-Corp for over 10 years, mainly managing the Self Employment Training program (SE) since 2006. Jenn completed her Business Administration Diploma from NAIT, with a major in finance in 1998. Along with a banking and retail background, Jenn has also owned and operated several small businesses and was also a graduate of the SE program in 2004. She enjoys helping new entrepreneurs plan and grow their dreams to reality.

Elizabeth Blair
Regional Innovation Network Coordinator

Elizabeth loves to serve and help business owners in a meaningful way and works to connect businesses to the resources and information to help improve their competitive position. An honours business graduate and previous business owner with over 25 years of experience in sales, procurement, financing and project management allows Elizabeth to understand business challenges and then to identify and communicate what additional support and resources are available to support entrepreneur and business owner needs.

John Stroh
Technology Development Advisor
Sean Blewett
General Manager
Mark Keller
Director of College Advancement
Tracy Stroud
Manager Business Development

Alberta's web portal connecting innovators to funding, programs and services.

SE Alberta Communities Served

Aden, Alderson, Bantry, Bindloss, Bow Island, Bowel, Brooks, Buffalo, Bullshead, Burdett, Cavendish, County of Forty Mile, Cypress County, Duchess, Dunmore, Desert Blume, Elkwater, Etzikom, Foremost, Hilda, Iddesleigh, Irvine, Jenner, Kininivie, Legend, Majestic, Maleb, Manyberries, McNeil, Medicine Hat, Millicent, Nemiskam, Onefour, Orion, Pakawki, Patricia, Pivot, Poshley, Princess, Ralston, Redcliff, Rolling Hills, Rosemary, Roytal, Schuller, Seven Persons, Special Area No.2,3,4, Suffield, Tilley, Veinerville, Walsh, Whitla, Wildhorse and Winnifred.